Best AI training providers in the UK (2026): 16 compared

    For a business team of 10 to 30 people that wants a workshop built around its own documents, tools and tasks, the strongest UK options are the boutique specialists: Day Seven, Hartz AI, Twist Consultancy and The Oxford AI School. For an enterprise rollout across hundreds of staff, look at Decoded, Corndel, We Call Shotgun and Mindstone; for apprenticeship-levy-funded programmes, Multiverse, Cambridge Spark, Corndel and TESS Group. Developers and technical teams are better served by QA, NobleProg and Learning Tree, and executives by INPD's CMI-accredited programmes or Decoded's leadership sessions.

    We're on this list. We've tried to be fair; check the others' sites too.

    How did we compare them?

    Every provider below was checked against its own website in September 2026. Where a site didn't answer a question, the table says so. We looked at five things:

    1. Hands-on practice on the buyer's own tools and examples. Does the session use your Copilot or ChatGPT licence and your documents, or a demo account and a slide deck?
    2. Tailoring to the team's work. Is the content adapted to your roles and processes, or is it a fixed public curriculum?
    3. Formats and team sizes. Half-day, full-day, multi-week, apprenticeship, self-paced; and whether the provider works with 8 people, 80 or 800.
    4. Delivery locations. Genuinely on-site anywhere in the UK, London-only, or online by default.
    5. Transparency. Published prices, named trainers, and content that's visibly dated (AI tools change monthly; a 2024 syllabus is a problem).

    We started from a longer list of 20 and dropped four: Faculty (an AI consultancy; we couldn't verify a training offer on its site), Coaley Peak (a pay-on-results consultancy with an AI platform rather than a training provider), Teamland (headquartered in Toronto) and TrainAI (a certification reseller with little detail on delivery). For a fuller checklist, see how to choose an AI training provider.

    The 16 providers at a glance

    Comparison of 16 UK AI training providers
    ProviderBest forFormatsTeam sizeOn-site coveragePublished price (or "On request")Tools covered
    Day SevenSME and mid-size teams wanting lab-style workshops on their own work; hackathonsHalf-day, full-day, multi-week blended, leadership sessions, engineering tracks, 1–7 day hackathons, governance consultingTeams of 10+; cohorts of ~16On-site anywhere in UK (Leeds base); live onlineOn requestMicrosoft 365 Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, automation
    Hartz AISMEs of 10–250 staff wanting a priced, practical workshopHalf-day, full-day, 3-day intensives, 1:1 coaching, leadership briefingsSME cohorts (size not stated)London base; on-site and remote across UKHalf-day from £1,500 + VAT; full day from £2,500 + VAT (published price at time of writing)Tools the team already uses (specific platforms not listed)
    Twist ConsultancySMEs that want a short session first, then a longer programmeAI Power Hour, business training, public workshops, 12-week AcceleratorNot statedNorthampton base; UK delivery, format not statedOn requestChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Microsoft 365 Copilot
    The Oxford AI SchoolSmall teams and sole traders wanting fixed-price short courses90-min 1:1, half-day and full-day team workshopsUp to 8–10 per workshopWitney base; in-person across UK regions; live onlineTeam Intro to AI £799 virtual / £899 in-person; deep dive £1,499–£1,599; advanced £1,999–£2,499, ex VAT (published price at time of writing)Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot
    We Call ShotgunEnterprises with low usage of tools they already pay forFull-day exec sessions, company-wide training days, 2–3 hour department sessions, 30/60/90-day follow-up50+ organisations; no stated capLondon and UK-wide; also France; in-person, remote, hybridOn requestChatGPT Enterprise, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, Claude, 20+ others
    MindstoneLarge organisations rolling out a platform-based academyLive sessions plus self-paced platform; 3–4 week academies; executive programmesEnterprise academy built for 100+Online by default; community events in 18 citiesEnterprise AI Academy $399 per employee (published price at time of writing); other programmes on requestChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Gemini
    DecodedFTSE 100 and government: leadership through to technical academies60-min immersions, 90-min leadership sessions, 4–8 week accelerators, 12–32 week academies, apprenticeshipsEnterprise; no stated minimumLondon (also Hong Kong, New York); live deliveryOn requestGenerative AI, data, ML (platform-agnostic)
    CorndelLarge UK employers combining AI, data and leadership development with levy fundingApprenticeships, executive programmes, AI Academy (with Imperial College and Microsoft)Enterprise (400+ client organisations)London base; national deliveryOn request; levy-funded routesMicrosoft Copilot, Python, data platforms
    MultiverseLevy-funded upskilling at scale for junior to mid-level staff13-month apprenticeships (AI-Powered Productivity, AI Solutions Builder, Data Fellowship)Enterprise; 1,500+ UK companiesOn-the-job, UK-wide, remote coachingLevy-funded; no published priceMicrosoft Copilot, Gemini
    Cambridge SparkLevy-funded data and AI apprenticeships, Level 3 to Level 7Blended: virtual instructor-led plus EDUKATE.AI platformEnterprise; levy-eligible employersOnline by defaultLevy-funded; no published pricePython, data tooling; AI Champion L3
    TESS GroupLevy-funded AI apprenticeships and short leadership units22 apprenticeships L3–L6, 3 AI Leadership Units (30 hrs each), live online with face-to-face workshopsMinimum 6 for closed cohortsNorthampton base; online by default; workshops UK-wideAI Leadership Units £750 per unit; apprenticeships within Skills England bands £4,000–£22,000, levy-funded or 5% co-investment (published price at time of writing)Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, Power Platform, Power BI, Excel, SQL
    QAIT and technical teams wanting scheduled, certified coursesClassroom, virtual, self-paced, blended, on-site; apprenticeshipsPublic courses for individuals; corporate cohortsUK training centres and virtualFoundations of AI 1 day from £1,070; AI Fundamentals 2 days from £3,010; Agentic AI Foundations 1 day from £1,020 (published price at time of writing)Microsoft Copilot, Azure AI, ML, generative AI, AI security
    The Knowledge AcademyIndividuals or small groups wanting a scheduled 1-day public courseClassroom, online instructor-led, self-paced, on-sitePublic courses; on-site for groupsClassroom dates in major UK citiesIntroduction to ChatGPT 1 day £2,295 ex VAT (published price at time of writing)ChatGPT; broader AI catalogue
    NobleProg UKTechnical and public-sector teams wanting a customised instructor-led courseLive online, on-site, classroom, bootcampsPublic and closed coursesEngland, Scotland, Wales, Northern IrelandOn requestChatGPT, Python, ISO 42001, AI for managers
    Learning Tree UKIT, project and service-management teamsClassroom, online, on-demand, on-site, blended; Copilot, ChatGPT and Gemini "productivity pathways"Public and private team trainingLondon (Canary Wharf) base; online and on-siteOn requestCopilot, ChatGPT, Gemini, AI for PMs and ITSM
    INPDDirectors and managers wanting CMI-accredited AI leadership programmes2–4 day public programmes, virtual, in-housePublic cohorts; in-house groupsLondon, Manchester, virtualOn requestStrategy, governance and decision-making rather than specific tools

    Prices are as published on each provider's site at time of writing and exclude VAT unless stated. Day Seven quotes per programme, because group size and format change the number.

    What does each provider do well?

    Day Seven

    Leeds-based, founded by Qasim Ahmed after 15 years running digital learning teams at Aviva, KPMG and William Hill. Sessions are lab-style: minimal slides, people build in their own Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini accounts on their own examples. Formats run from half-day workshops to multi-week blended programmes and the Day Seven Sprint, a seven-day hackathon that takes a real internal problem to a working build. Consulting covers AI policy, governance and ISO/IEC 42001. Delivers on-site anywhere in the UK or live online. Clients include GXO, SharkNinja, Velociti and StudioSpace. Caveat: minimum group of 10, so individuals and very small teams should look at Hartz or The Oxford AI School.

    Hartz AI

    The most transparent of the boutiques. The founder is the named trainer, and prices are published: half-day from £1,500 + VAT, full day from £2,500 + VAT. Aimed squarely at SMEs of 10 to 250 staff in professional services, charities, sport, education, healthcare and property. Formats include a three-day prompt engineering intensive, one-to-one coaching and leadership briefings. Based in north London but delivers on-site and remotely across the UK. Caveat: the site talks about "tools the team already uses" rather than naming platforms, so ask specifically about Copilot or Claude depth if that's your stack.

    Twist Consultancy

    Twist is run from Northampton by its founder, who comes from a marketing-operations background. The offer is staged sensibly: an AI Power Hour as a taster, then customised business training, then a 12-week AI Adoption Accelerator for teams that want a structured programme. Covers ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Microsoft 365 Copilot, with modules on tool selection and ethics and risk. Suits SMEs who describe themselves as "AI-frustrated": they've bought licences and nobody's using them. Caveat: the site doesn't state group sizes, whether delivery is on-site or online, or prices, so expect a discovery call before you know what you're buying.

    The Oxford AI School

    Fixed-price short courses from Witney in Oxfordshire, delivered in person across the UK regions or live online. Team workshops cap at 8 to 10 people, and the price list is unusually clear: Team Intro to AI at £799 virtual or £899 in person, a deep dive at £1,499 to £1,599, advanced programmes at £1,999 to £2,499, all ex VAT. Covers Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, plus Midjourney and Canva AI. Suits sole traders, small businesses and teams under ten who want to start with a known number. Caveat: the small workshop cap means larger teams need multiple bookings, and the content leans introductory.

    We Call Shotgun

    An enterprise adoption consultancy rather than a training school. The programme runs in phases: diagnosis, leadership alignment, team training, workflow transformation and agentic workflows, with follow-up at 30, 60 and 90 days. Its trainers are named on the site, with backgrounds in big tech, agencies, banking and SaaS. Covers ChatGPT Enterprise, Copilot, Gemini and Claude plus twenty-odd other tools including Zapier and Make. Delivers in London, across the UK and in France, in person or hybrid. Suits organisations of 50 or more people that have already paid for tools. Caveat: no published pricing, and the phased model is a longer commitment than a single workshop.

    Mindstone

    A platform-led academy with live expert sessions layered on top. The Enterprise AI Academy runs three to four weeks, about nine hours of learner time, and is built for 100-plus people; the published price is $399 per employee. There's a sandbox for practice, pre- and post-assessment, and a browser extension that coaches inside ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot and Gemini. A 20,000-member community runs events in 18 cities. Suits large organisations that need consistent coverage at scale and want data on who completed what. Caveat: online by default and priced in dollars; if you want a facilitator in the room with a 15-person team, this isn't the model.

    Decoded

    The established enterprise name, working with FTSE 100 companies and governments from London, New York and Hong Kong. The range is broad: 60-minute immersions, 90-minute leadership sessions, four-to-eight-week accelerators (including GenAI Transformation), 12-to-32-week role academies for analysts, engineers and data scientists, and levy-funded apprenticeships. Live sessions are led by practitioners. Suits organisations that want one supplier from board briefing to technical academy. Caveat: no published pricing, and the operation is scaled for large clients; a 20-person SME is unlikely to be the priority.

    Corndel

    Built for large UK employers, with an AI Academy developed alongside Imperial College and Microsoft, a Data Academy and a CMI-accredited Leadership Academy. Delivery pairs structured content with personal coaches, and the company claims the highest completion rates among large providers. Apprenticeship-levy routes sit alongside executive programmes. Covers Microsoft Copilot, Python and mainstream data platforms. Suits HR and L&D directors at organisations of several hundred people who want AI training tied to leadership development. Caveat: no published pricing, and the levy model means 12-month-plus commitments rather than a fast start.

    Multiverse

    The best-known levy-funded route for non-technical staff. The AI-Powered Productivity apprenticeship (Copilot and Gemini) runs 13 months and targets junior to mid-level staff; AI Solutions Builder aims at departmental champions who'll automate processes; the Data Fellowship trains analysts. Learning is on the job with coaching. Serves 1,500-plus UK companies. Suits levy-paying employers with unused funds and staff who can commit to a long programme. Caveat: the apprenticeship format includes off-the-job hours and an end-point assessment, which is a heavier lift than a workshop and not suitable for a team that needs skills next month.

    Cambridge Spark

    Data and AI apprenticeships from Level 3 (AI Champion, Data Citizen) to Level 7 (AI and Data Science), delivered as virtual instructor-led sessions plus the EDUKATE.AI platform, which gives automated feedback on code. Clients include Virgin Atlantic, GSK, the BBC and easyJet. Suits organisations building a technical bench: analysts, engineers, product managers. Caveat: the emphasis is on data and code; for a sales or HR team that just needs to get more out of Copilot, this is more than they need.

    TESS Group

    A Northampton apprenticeship provider with 22 programmes from Level 3 to Level 6 and, unusually, short AI Leadership Units at £750 per 30-hour unit that don't need a full apprenticeship commitment. Live online with monthly cohorts; face-to-face workshops bookable across the UK. Levy-paying employers are fully funded; non-levy SMEs pay 5 per cent co-investment. Covers Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, Power Platform, Power BI, Excel and SQL. Minimum six learners for a closed cohort. Suits mid-size firms who want funded training without a big-provider price. Caveat: trainers aren't named on the site, and the four-to-six-week enrolment lead time rules out a quick fix.

    QA

    The UK's largest IT training company, with published prices and scheduled dates: Foundations of AI (1 day, from £1,070), AI Fundamentals (2 days, from £3,010), Agentic AI Foundations (1 day, from £1,020), plus Azure AI certifications and AI security. Formats cover classroom, virtual, self-paced via Cloud Academy, blended and on-site. Apprenticeships include AI and Automation Specialist at Level 4 and an NVIDIA AI Engineer at Level 6. Suits IT and technical teams that want certificates and a big catalogue. Caveat: courses follow a fixed syllabus, so practice on your own documents is limited unless you buy a customised on-site delivery.

    The Knowledge Academy

    A high-volume public course provider with classroom dates in most UK cities, online instructor-led, self-paced and on-site options. Its Introduction to ChatGPT is a one-day course listed at £2,295 ex VAT, with frequent discount promotions. Suits an individual or a couple of people who need a dated, scheduled course in their city. Caveat: the syllabus covers architecture, NLP fundamentals and fine-tuning alongside practical use, which is odd for a business audience, and the list price is high for one day; compare it against a whole-team workshop from a boutique before booking.

    NobleProg UK

    Instructor-led courses across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, online or on-site, with a catalogue that includes AI for Managers, ChatGPT, AI for Government and Public Sector, ISO 42001 and practical AI for non-technical teams. Every course can be customised for a closed group. Clients named include the NHS, DWP and KPMG. Suits technical and public-sector teams who want a specific topic delivered to a fixed outline. Caveat: prices aren't published on the UK site, and trainers are drawn from a pool rather than named upfront.

    Learning Tree UK

    Canary Wharf-based, with Copilot, ChatGPT and Gemini "productivity pathway" certificate programmes plus AI courses aimed at project managers, SAFe practitioners and IT service management. Formats include classroom, online, on-demand, on-site and blended, with private team training available. Suits IT, PMO and service teams that already use Learning Tree for other certifications. Caveat: the AI content sits inside a general IT training catalogue and prices aren't shown on the site, so ask how recently the generative AI material was refreshed.

    INPD

    Executive education rather than tool training. Programmes include AI for Directors and Leaders (CMI Level 7, 2 days), AI for Managers (CMI Level 5, 2 days), Strategic Decision Making with AI (Level 7) and a four-day Executive Mini MBA in AI, delivered in London, Manchester, virtually or in-house. Accredited by the CMI with University of Chester links. Suits boards and senior managers who need to set direction and understand governance before the team gets hands-on. Caveat: it won't teach anyone to build a Copilot agent; pair it with a practical provider for the team.

    Which type of provider do you need?

    Provider types for different AI training needs
    Your situationProvider typeExamples from this list
    10–30 person SME team wanting a workshop on their own workBoutique specialist, on-site or live onlineDay Seven, Hartz AI, Twist Consultancy
    Under 10 people or a sole trader wanting a fixed priceSmall-group short courseThe Oxford AI School, Hartz AI
    200–2,000 staff needing consistent coverage with completion dataEnterprise academy or platform-led programmeMindstone, Decoded, Corndel, We Call Shotgun
    Unused apprenticeship levy and staff who can commit 12+ monthsLevy-funded apprenticeship providerMultiverse, Cambridge Spark, Corndel, TESS Group
    Developers or IT teams wanting certificates on a scheduleCertified IT training companyQA, NobleProg, Learning Tree
    Board or senior leadership setting direction and governanceExecutive educationINPD, Decoded leadership sessions, Day Seven leadership sessions
    A specific problem to solve, fast, with a working outputHackathon or sprintDay Seven Sprint (see AI hackathons)
    Policy, risk and ISO/IEC 42001 alongside trainingConsultancy with a training armDay Seven, NobleProg (ISO 42001)

    What should you ask any provider before you book?

    Ask who will be in the room. A named trainer with a visible background is a better bet than "one of our facilitators".

    Ask whether people will work in their own accounts on their own files. If the answer involves a demo tenant and sample data, the skills won't transfer on Monday.

    Ask when the content was last rewritten. Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini all changed materially in the past twelve months; a syllabus without a date is a warning sign.

    Ask what happens after the day. Follow-up sessions, office hours, champions or a playbook are the difference between a good afternoon and a change in how the team works. The gov.uk employer guide "Skills for AI: what works" makes the same point: one-off awareness sessions rarely change behaviour without follow-through.

    Ask how the provider handles your data. Anything you paste into a public model during training may be retained; the ICO's guidance on generative AI is a useful reference for what your own policy should cover.

    Ask for the price in writing, with group size, format, location and follow-up spelled out. See what AI training costs for what the numbers on this page mean per head.

    Frequently asked questions

    What is the best AI training for business teams in the UK?

    It depends on team size and what you want people to leave with. For a team of 10 to 30 that needs to use Copilot, ChatGPT or Claude better on its own work, a boutique specialist running hands-on workshops (Day Seven, Hartz AI, Twist) is usually the best fit. For hundreds of staff, an enterprise academy or platform-led provider such as Decoded, Corndel or Mindstone scales better. Judge any provider on the five criteria above, not on the size of its client logos.

    Which providers train on Microsoft Copilot and Claude together?

    From this list, Day Seven, We Call Shotgun, Twist Consultancy, The Oxford AI School, Mindstone and TESS Group all name both Microsoft Copilot and Claude on their sites. Learning Tree names Copilot, ChatGPT and Gemini but not Claude. QA and Multiverse focus on the Microsoft ecosystem. If your team has both a Microsoft 365 tenant and a Claude or ChatGPT subscription, ask the provider to show which tasks belong in which tool rather than treating them as interchangeable.

    Is AI training apprenticeship-levy fundable?

    Yes, if it's delivered as an approved apprenticeship standard. The Level 4 AI and Automation Practitioner is the common one, offered by Multiverse, Cambridge Spark, TESS Group and QA; Level 3 AI Champion and Level 6 AI Engineer standards also exist. Levy-paying employers use their levy pot; non-levy employers pay a 5 per cent co-investment. Short workshops and one-day courses are not levy-fundable, so if you want to use the levy you're committing staff to a 12-to-20-month programme with off-the-job hours.

    How much does corporate AI training cost in the UK?

    Published competitor prices at time of writing range from £799 for a virtual team introduction at The Oxford AI School (up to 10 people) to £2,295 per person for a one-day public ChatGPT course at The Knowledge Academy. Hartz AI publishes half-day workshops from £1,500 + VAT and full days from £2,500 + VAT for an SME team; QA's one-day AI courses start around £1,020 to £1,070 per person; TESS Group's AI Leadership Units are £750 per learner; Mindstone's enterprise academy is $399 per employee. Day Seven quotes per programme, because group size, format and follow-up change the number. There's a fuller breakdown at what AI training costs.

    Should we choose on-site or online AI training?

    On-site works better for a first workshop with a team that needs to build habits together, and it makes it easier to work on live documents with colleagues. Online works well for follow-up sessions, distributed teams and anything under two hours. Most providers on this list offer both; the difference is who genuinely travels. Day Seven, Hartz AI, We Call Shotgun, NobleProg and The Oxford AI School state UK-wide on-site delivery; Mindstone and Cambridge Spark are online by default.

    How long should an AI training programme be?

    A half-day gets a team past the basics and fixing one or two of their own tasks. A full day lets people build something they'll keep using. If you want measurable change in how work gets done, plan for a workshop plus follow-up over four to eight weeks, or a multi-week blended programme. Apprenticeships run 12 to 20 months and suit a different purpose: developing a small number of people deeply rather than moving a whole team.

    What's the difference between AI training and AI consulting?

    Training changes what people can do; consulting changes what the organisation decides. Most teams need a bit of both: someone to set policy and guardrails (which tools are allowed, what data can go where, who signs off on automated outputs) and then hands-on sessions so people use the tools within those rules. Day Seven, We Call Shotgun and NobleProg combine the two; QA, The Knowledge Academy and Learning Tree are training-only.

    Do we need AI governance training as well?

    If your organisation is in a regulated sector, handles personal data at scale, or is deploying AI into customer-facing decisions, yes. The NIST AI Risk Management Framework and ISO/IEC 42001 give a structure for it, and the ICO publishes guidance on AI and data protection. NobleProg offers ISO 42001 courses; Day Seven consults on ISO/IEC 42001 and AI policy (see ISO/IEC 42001 training); INPD covers governance at director level.

    Can a provider train a mixed team of technical and non-technical staff?

    Some can, but usually in separate tracks. Day Seven runs engineering tracks alongside business workshops; Decoded and Corndel run role academies for technical staff alongside leadership sessions; QA and NobleProg are strongest with technical audiences. A generic session for both groups tends to bore one and lose the other, so ask how the provider splits them.

    How do we measure whether AI training worked?

    Agree the measure before the session: hours saved per week on named tasks, a piece of work produced faster, a process automated, or a policy adopted. Mindstone uses pre- and post-assessments; Day Seven's Prove stage uses pilots and sprints that ship something you can count. Check back at 30 and 90 days with the team's manager rather than relying on the end-of-day feedback form. More at measuring the return on AI training.

    Get a training proposal

    Tell us what your team needs, which tools you've got and how many people are involved. We'll get back to you within one working day, and we'll tell you honestly if another provider on this list is a better fit.

    Not sure where you stand? Start with the AI readiness scorecard.